Outskirts Press Authors Are Finalists for the 2014 ForeWord’s INDIEFAB Book of the Year Awards

We’ve featured many of our award-winning authors and books on our blog recently. Today, we’re proud to announce that four Outskirts Press authors have made it into the finals of ForeWord’s Book of the Year Awards.

ForeWord’s Book of the Year Awards program was created to spotlight distinctive books from independent publishers. The judges—working librarians and booksellers—review the entries based upon on their experiences with patrons and customers. The annual ForeWord IndieFab Awards has for the past 17 years recognized the best in independent/self-published books. Winners are awarded cash prizes, along with priceless industry recognition that helps indie authors continue to make connections with readers and publishing insiders. More than 1,300 entries in 63 categories are being considered for the awards, which represent the best in small publishing offerings. Foreword Reviews will announce and celebrate the winners on Friday, June 26.

Congratulations to the following Outskirts Press authors for your consideration for the 2014 awards! As finalists, you’re already winners:


Santa Rita Stories

Picture Books, Early Reader

Dreams to Dance in Moonlight

Science Fiction

Future Prometheus II


The winners will be determined by a panel of librarians and booksellers selected from our readership. Gold, Silver, and Bronze winners, as well as Editor’s Choice Prizes for Fiction and Nonfiction will be announced at a special program at the ALA Annual Conference this June.

Are you ready to publish your award-winning book?

Start Publishing

Leave a Reply