We’ve featured many of our award-winning authors and books on our blog recently. Today, we’re proud to announce the Outskirts Press authors that have made it into the finals of ForeWord Book of the Year Awards.
ForeWord’s Book of the Year Awards program was created to spotlight distinctive books from independent publishers. The judges —working librarians and booksellers—review the entries based upon on their experiences with patrons and customers.
Here are the 10 finalists (in alphabetical order):

The winners will be determined by a panel of librarians and booksellers selected from our readership. Gold, Silver, and Bronze winners, as well as Editor’s Choice Prizes for Fiction and Nonfiction will be announced at a special program at the ALA Annual Conference in New Orleans this June. The winners of the two Editor’s Choice Prizes will be awarded $1,500 each.

Are you ready to publish your award-winning book?

Start Publishing


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s