Win $1,500 in Cash!

ForeWord Reviews magazine’s Book of the Year Awards were established to bring increased attention from librarians and booksellers to the literary achievements of independent publishers and their authors. Our awards process is unique because we ask a jury of our readers, librarians and booksellers, to select their top categories as well as choose the winning titles. Their decisions take into consideration editorial excellence, professional production, originality of the narrative, author credentials relative to the book and the value the book adds to its genre.

All finalists and winners will be notified via email. Finalists are announced each April. Winners in each category and overall for fiction and non-fiction will be announced at the Book Expo of America. First, second, and third place winners will be awarded in each category. A $1,500 cash prize will also be awarded to Best Fiction and Best Nonfiction as determined by the editors of ForeWord Reviews magazine. ForeWord Reviews reserves the right to withhold an award in any category should submissions not meet criteria outlined by editorial and professional production standards mentioned above. All cash prizes are solely at the discretion of ForeWord Reviews.

Winners and finalists will also be featured in ForeWord Reviews nd elsewhere.

Outskirts Press published authors can purchase the ForeWord Book of the Year Award submission option at any time conveniently from within the Author’s Center. Outskirts Press can facilitate the submission details to all these contests for you. With your purchase of this package and your eligible book, we will handle all the details, including:

  • the award submission fee
  • registering your book with the contest
  • sending them each the necessary review copies of your book
  • accurately and completely filling out the necessary entry forms
  • selecting the most appropriate category for your book (if we’re not sure, we’ll ask you)
  • shipping and handling costs of your book to each of the contest’s multiple judges

The registration deadline for this year’s award contest is Friday, December 17, 2010.

Ready to get published so you can have an award-winning book?

Start Publishing

Leave a Reply