Outskirts Press Self-Published Authors Represent at 2012 ForeWord Book Awards

Outskirts Press self-published authors made an impressive showing in the ForeWord Reviews 2012 Book of the Year Awards, with a number of brilliant self-published authors garnering finalist honors in several categories.

The ForeWord Book of the Year Awards spotlight the year’s most distinguished independent/self-published books. More than 1,300 entries in 62 categories were considered for the awards, which represent the very best in small publishing offerings. Congratulations to the following Outskirts Press authors for your recognition in the 2012 awards!

Adult Fiction

The Dagger of Adendigaeth by Melissa McPhailFantasy

Finalist: The Dagger of Adendigaeth: A Pattern of Shadow & Light Book 2 by Melissa McPhail

The Orchid Bracelet by Freddie RemzaMulticultural

Finalist: The Orchid Bracelet by Freddie Remza

Oblivia by Debbie BoucherMystery

Finalist: Oblivia by Debbie Boucher

The Complete Mystery of Matthew Alcott by Michael ObornThriller/Suspense

Finalist: The Complete Mystery of Matthew Alcott: Heritage of Secrets by Michael Oborn

Adult Non-fiction

Secrets to a Creative Mind by David Judd NuttingBody, Mind & Spirit

Finalist: Secrets to a Creative Mind: Become Master of Your Mind by David Judd Nutting

Chessman: And His Nine Lives on Death Row by Terrence W. CooneyTrue Crime

Finalist: Chessman: And His Nine Lives on Death Row by Terrence W. Cooney

Children’sThe Lost Crew by Ryan McKinleyJuvenile Fiction

Finalist: The Lost Crew: Sequel to The Pirate Bride by Ryan McKinley, Jerry Bennett (editor) Anna McKinley (contributor)

Do you have a potential award-winning book inside of you, yearning to get out? Let Outskirts Press show you how to realize your book publishing dream!

Start Self-Publishing Now!

Leave a Reply